Board Of Governers

Board Of Governers

COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF JISCE

AS PER GUIDE LINE OF AICTE/UGC

Sl.

Name of the Members

Position in the BOG

Designation

By Profession

Mail Id

1

Dr. S.M. Chatterjee

Chairman (Nominated by Trust)

Hon’ble Former V.C. , BESU, Shibpur

Academician

smchatterjee@rediffmail.com

2

Dr. S. Dasgupta

Member

DTE, Govt of West Bengal

Ex officio

dtewbgovt@gmail.com
dtewbgovt@yahoo.com

3

Mr. Taranjit Singh

Trust Member

Managing Trustee

Industrialist

md_reports@jisgroup.org

4

Mr. Haranjit Singh

Trust Member

Trustee

Industrialist

haranjit@jisgroup.org

5

Mr. Amrik Singh

Trust Member

Trustee

Industrialist

amrik.singh@jisgroup.org

6

Ms. Jaspreet Kaur

Trust Member

Trustee

Industrialist

jaspreet@jisgroup.org

7

Mr. Simarpreet Singh

Trust Member

Director, JIS Group

Industrialist

simarpreet@jisgroup.org

8

Prof. S. Srinivas Kumar

Member nominated by  U.G.C.

Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,

Academician

samay_ssk2@yahoo.com

9

Dr. B. K. Sriwastava

Member  nominated by  State Govt.

Professor, Govt. College of Engineering & Leather Technology

Academician

bsriwastava@gmail.com

10

Mr. S.Radhakrishnan

Member from  Industry

Director, Descon Limited

Industrialist

srk.jan@gmail.com

11

Nominee- AICTE

Member

Regional Officer, Eastern Region, AICTE

Ex officio

aicteerokolkata@gmail.com

12

Dr. Souren Mitra

Member  nominated by  West Bengal University of Technology

Professor, Jadavpur University

Academician

mail.souren.mitra@gmail.com

13

Mr. Tejomoy Das

Member from  Industry

Managing Director, Accenture

Industrialist

Tejomoy_das@yahoo.com

14

Mr. Amit Das

Member from Industry

President & CHRO, Reliance Communication Ltd.

Industrialist

amit.das@relianceada.com

15

Mr. S.S.Duttagupta

Member

Director, JIS Group

Academician

director@jisgroup.org

16

Dr. Asit Guha

Member

Advisor, JIS Group

Academician

advisor@jisgroup.org

17

Mr. U.S.Mukherjee

Member

Dy. Director, JIS Group

Administrator

deputy.director@jisgroup.org

18

Ms. Sila Singh Ghosh

Member

VP- Corporate Relation, JIS Group

Administrator

silasghosh@gmail.com

19

Dr. Somsubhra Gupta

Member
(Teacher’s Representative)

Dean Academic & Asst. Professor, JIS College of Engineering

Academician

subhragupta@rediffmail.com

20

Dr. K.C.Patra

Permanent Invitee

Director, C.V.Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar

Academician

kcpatra47@rediffmail.com

21

Dr. S.K. Mitra

Member
Secretary

Principal – in-Charge,  JIS College of Engineering

Academician

Principal_jisce@jisgroup.org


  • MINUTES OF THE 1ST BOG 2016

  • MINUTES OF THE 2ND BOG 2016

  • MINUTES OF THE 1ST BOG 2015

  • MINUTES OF THE 3RD BOG 2015

  • MINUTES OF THE 1ST BOG 2014

  • MINUTES OF THE 2ND BOG 2014

  • MINUTES OF THE 1ST BOG OF 2013

  • MINUTES OF THE 2ND BOG OF 2013

  • MINUTES OF THE 25TH BOG 2012

  • MINUTES OF THE 24TH BOG 2012

  • MINUTES OF THE 23RD BOG 2012

  • MINUTES OF EXTENDED 23RD BOG

  • MINUTES OF EXTENDED 23RD MEETING FINAL

  • MINUTES OF THE 2OTH BOG 2010

  • registration